First post!

Alright! We’re rollin’!

Hello all and thanks for reading. This is the first post, and the blog is a little bare, but if I keep updating hopefully it won’t be bare for long, and at the end of the three years I’ll have a wonderful log of my art journey.

Basically, I am a current student in an amazing art school and this is my blog to post pictures and works in progress and all kinds of art stuff. I don’t have a lot of time after school is done for the day, so most of the pictures will be taken with a bad camera phone — but that’s not the point, right? The art is.

Anyway, here are some pictures, ‘from the pad’.

The first one is a cool exercise we did for value control and training our weak arm muscles which are unused to drawing so much :P It’s still a work in progress, and I will post the finished version once we’re done with it.
The next two are drapery studies, in order of my attempts under different lighting. As you can see, they got better with each try.

Leave a Reply

