Figure drawings!

The updates have been slowing a little because school has been really hectic. I’m working on a few things at the moment but I took some time out to snap some of my new pages. This week is our fourth (omg, where does the time go), and it’s also the week things are finally starting to click. I’ve been seeing this big improvement lately and I’m so excited.

These sketch pages are all 18″x24″ so I would scan them if I could, but that would take way too much time and I don’t have one of those nifty and expensive true flatbed scanners. I apologize for the worse-than-usual lighting.

All these poses except for the single one are 5-10 mins, with some 2 min ones in there. The single drawing is 30 mins and all are of course done from life.

We also got the opportunity to make our own sculpting tools in sculpture class, which was an interesting experience to say the least. I’m not good with fire at all, so David had to help me out quite a bit. I still have to do some filing work on one of them, but I’m happy to have such nice tools to use now.

Leave a Reply

