ArtRage!

So I finally tried out ArtRage :0 It’s really fun, I love how the interface is so simple and lets you jump right into the painting/drawing. Also seems to be a lot less buggy than Painter but still offers some of the sweet brush blending. I used to hate losing my files to the dreaded painter format error, but ArtRage seems to be pretty stable.

Painted from life while Vince, my boyfriend, was sculpting some clay. This is also the first color post on this blog!

EDIT: Okay, I wasn’t done yet. I tried out one of the pens in ArtRage with some Posemaniacs set to 60s (although most of them were actually 30-45, I was sitting around twiddling my thumbs waiting for the next pose).

My apologies for the horrendous watermark in the corners.

Leave a Reply

