Sun and Moon

Yesterday night’s assignment was to re-interprete the model with stylistic influences from other artists. My list of influences ended up being something like Alex Kanevsky, Eric Pedersen, a bit of of Andrew Jones. I envisioned the model in her sleeping pose to be coated on some surfaces with a kind of metal, dead bronze, I wanted to portray that feeling of movement within her skin. I guess the model said her hand was falling asleep so I thought well what if you could see someone’s skin slowly turning grey and dead. It took a few happy accidents to get here but I’m pretty pleased with it.

Leave a Reply

